Desperately seeking

By clickychick

World Tour Of Scotland

If Billy Connolly can do a World Tour of Scotland, so can we! Ours won't involve concerts or rude words but, hopefully, just as much fun and a lot of laughter!

So, today was the day when we thought we should get the caravan sites booked. The Mate had booked the Ferries on Monday, but today his voice wasn't up to a lot of phoning. His cold has been far worse than mine. With the spreadsheet out I started at the top!

The ladies who answered the phone were all enthusiastic about their caravan sites and were keen to tell me about the attractions in their areas. One man was a bit annoyed about me phoning and said I didn't need to and he'd be glad to get back to bed! If we hadn't spent so long searching and reading reviews of every site I'd have put the phone down! Ah, well, never mind him. Otters, sea eagles, dolphins, whales here we come! Just not yet.

The afternoon was spent at a garden centre, mainly chatting over coffee with The Man and Kanyl. There weren't many plants to look at due to refurnbishment.

In the evening I gave a friend a lift to an appointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.