Pipes

I should have got up early today, but I was too tired. I went into work at the usual time, but it was still so dark and dismal. The train appeared on time and had four carriages - what a treat for us, we even got seats.
Work was work, and I think I got something sorted out at last – it has been a struggle.  The highlight of my day was popping out at lunchtime to pick up a parcel, it was still really grey and overcast, but at least it was dry.

I had to pick BB up from school today, as the whole school went to the pantomime in Edinburgh and were back late.  BB was worried about missing badminton, but they were back in time for him to just make it in time.

I have had a quiet evening, but have just done something I may regret.  Time will tell!

An emergency blip, taken as I passed through St Andrew’s Square at lunchtime.  Edinburgh’s Christmas is being dismantled till next year (this year?).  This is the remains of the ice rink.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.