Day at a Time

By Tweedy

A working farm

This is the farm beside the Abbey. Walked over there early to give the dog a stretch before I set off for Edinburgh. Need to fit in some maintenance today too - hair cut and yoga both required for tidiness and suppleness. Or what passes for supple these days.

I’ve been meaning to Blip these bales for ages and today I noticed that they are disappearing - winter feed for the cattle I suppose. Far too cold for them to be out and about. It’s a proper working farm. Not very pretty but industrious. The Nissen hut is the kind of thing Treshnish photographs so well and is clearly being kept going for some purpose.

Thank you for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts yesterday. It took me slightly longer than planned to reach the three year mark as I had a couple of short unscheduled breaks last year. Blip has definitely changed the way I observe things. Not sure if it’s made me a better photographer but it’s just part of life now. And a very enjoyable one at that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.