On the sunny side of the street.

J had to take our car to the garage early this morning, for it's first service. He was given a courtesy car, but as soon as we had had breakfast,they phoned to say the car was ready.  J went to collect it,and then decided he was going to Llandow to meet his biker friends( it was too frosty to go on the bike ) He suggested dropping me in Cowbridge for an hour, and then pick me up on the way home. Sounded good to me, so I had a nice  wander around on my own. I didn't buy anything today mustn't be greedy, but I did enjoy myself. I know I have blipped the Town Hall before, so I faffed about a bit, and liked this special effect. We are having steak   lasagne with  garlic bread for our evening meal, and a bottle of French Merlot red wine, that J was given for his birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.