As snug as a bug in a rug.

Did the food shop at M & S this morning, and the Dine  In offer was on. We then went to the cafe, and while J was queuing, I went to look for a seat. There are about four of five alcove seats, which we always try to get, and luckily, I could see a man & woman vacating one. I stood behind them, waiting patiently, and I recognized the elderly gentleman, who I met when I was working. He was  thrilled to see me, and before he left, he said, Give me a cwtch, which of course I did, and as he walked away, with his daughter, he said, I enjoyed that. That wonderful comment gave me such a warm feeling inside. After finishing our lunch, we drove home, and put the shopping away. As I didn't have a blip at this point, J suggested going to Porthcawl for a drive, which we did. We parked near harbour, and it was freezing. Today I wore my new coat, for the first time, and it past the test, with flying colours, as I was  as warm as toast. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.