Tidal

Pouring all night then the most beautiful morning. I dropped everything and went for a walk. I actually went far further than I intended, all along the back road eventually dropping down to the coast. I was tired and ravenous and still a long way from home when who should speed by but Himself so I had a lift home for the last mile and a half which was very welcome.

I had an unexpectedly adventurous afternoon too, The Professor of Holy Wells  is hoping to put together a book of wells in Ireland arranged county by county and she has asked me to do the section on Cork. So difficult as I can only chose five. I think I've narrowed them down and the first will be my local well (the very one the POHW is photographing). I decided I ought to consult a local chap who knows all the stories associated with it. I just dropped in, was warmly welcomed and off we went again to the well.  He was a mine of information and utterly charming and now I must quickly write everything up!
2 extras - a shocking dump of rubbish on the back road just because it made my blood boil; and Bantry Bay looking fabulous.
Today's pic is for Abstract Thursday, thanks to Ingeborg for keeping it going

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.