Standing Stone

The forecast hadn't been particularly inspiring today but in fact it was a beautiful morning and all chores were abandoned inside and I leapt into the garden and did a bit more clearing - snowdrops out, buds on the daffs and the first sign of the crocuses just peeping through. I then had a rummage in the polytunnel - one side now clear and ready for action soon. I then went down to Kitchen Cove armed with a large recyclable bag - a sort of resolution to regularly go down there and clear up the plastic. In fact it wasn't too bad today  but I still managed a bucketful - and the bucket. As I was pottering some friends plus dogs came down and one dog instantly weed on my bag! Nice. I then wandered out further as the tide was low and came across a rudder and a mop.

I chose the wrong image yesterday didn't I!  Well the colours and reflections were still beautiful today but I were inspired by Hasitscloud's dramatic black and white image yesterday and thought I might have a go. I was also impressed by this standing stone - how it was standing I don't know! You'll recognise the red boat in the extra. 
Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.