Winter mist...

Pulteney Bridge and Weir, Bath

On a grey and foggy morning, headed into Bath to return some pre-Christmas clothes shopping, and to meet up with a friend for coffee. Whilst waiting for K, I found myself tempted into a nearby shop where I picked up even more bargains to put away; how could I resist a 70% off sale?!

We’re really spoilt for choice when it comes to cafés and restaurants in Bath, but we decided to play at being tourists and went to a little café that sits on Pulteney Bridge. From the café, we looked directly down on to a misty River Avon. Even if you’ve never been to Bath, you may recognise the weir as this is where Russell Crowe’s character in Les Misérables, Javert, jumped into the river.

If you have a few minutes to spare, I’ve added a link to how they filmed that particular scene in the film, sadly though you don’t get to see Russell Crowe. It goes on a bit and it’s not great camera work but it’s interesting to skip through it, and sets the scene for my morning coffee, or should I say hot chocolate!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=FGU5BT5QH7A

And if you want to see the finished product, here’s another link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hRzvdQh8D2Q

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.