Winter reflections...

“Pulteney Bridge crosses the River Avon in Bath, England. It was completed by 1774, and connected the city with the newly built Georgian town of Bathwick. Designed by Robert Adam in a Palladian style, it is exceptional in having shops built across its full span on both sides. It has been designated as a Grade I listed building.” Wikipedia

Another grey and foggy morning, and another trip into Bath, this time to pick up train tickets. With time to kill before my bus home, I went back to grab a blip of a different angle on Pulteney Bridge (yesterday’s blip was taken from the last window on the bridge). I’ve never noticed those little round windows in the bridge before, I’m intrigued...

The rest of the day has disappeared in getting ready for my trip to London tomorrow. London is less than two hours by train from home, yet even a day trip to the city feels like a mini-holiday in foreign climes to me.

(I’ve worn myself out today and need to rest up this evening, so if you don’t hear from me, I’ve nodded off and I’ll catch up with you over the weekend.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.