PomPom Pilates

By orangepress

Sputino, London

Spuntino has a queue at least fifteen deep. Before you look at the menu you're presented with an enamel cup of spiced popcorn, and I guarantee you'll be dazzled by the divey Brooklyn vibe. It is obviously contrived but you have to admire the attention to detail - right down to the unmarked door, copper taps behind the bar and dim bulbs dangling from the ceiling.
But the food. Oh GOD the food. I managed to narrow my order down to pulled pork and pickled apple (moreish mini burger), mac 'n cheese, and an artichoke and radicchio salad. Everything was delicious but the mac 'n cheese put us in comfort food heaven. The skillet full of saucy, cheesy pasta with a mustard kick is the perfect thing to order on a autumnal evening.
I could rave for longer about the food but I won't.
Oh, the intimidatingly cool staff are very very lovely too.
And it's pretty good value for money - we ate until we couldn't move but the bill was smaller than I expected.
See you in the queue!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.