Topsyturvy

By Topsyturvy

Nosey

I went for a walk behind the house today; rather muddy but (not surprisingly) lots of moss which was my intended blip. However, a nosey Poppydog got herself right in the way as I'd crouched down and was totally available for a curious snout!
Today I took Dad shopping in Church Stretton. He needed some new lace-up shoes and there's a 'sensible' shoe shop there - something to do with the sensible walking demographic around there! Despite Dad's habitual pessimism (which makes me all Pollyanna) we found him some terrific shoes. So £92 later (ouch!!) he's a happy bunny. Or old man :-)
We are now trying to plan his 90th birthday party in the summer. He is extraordinarily resilient, tries hard to be undemanding, has a sharp brain (asks me questions I couldn't have begun to think about), and it's like having a very wise child (I mean that very respectfully) with us. He needs regular meals and a Plan, but has so many interesting ideas. I have to refer to Google for info to feed his appetite (!) and slow down a bit so that we have time to just chat. It's taking a little time to adapt!
Please forgive the reduction in comments - I'm time poor at the moment!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.