Beautiful day (Day 978)

It was very still as the dogs and I wandered up the hill in the first light of the day this morning.
A little later, as I headed for Stromness to do a little job, I cursed myself for having left the camera at home as I passed along through a frosty landscape. 
Back at home, I got on with a couple of little things as I waited for my  beautiful wife to return from hossing, and after lunch we headed out with with dogs to the Lyde Road again. There wasn't a breath of wind and I was too warm even without a jacket. Patches of frost lurked in shady patches.
We returned home to feed the dogs and collect a few things before a trip out to do a little job for Mum and Dad. 
Later, we had a quick visit to Pam and Richard before a zoom round the supermarket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.