chantler63

By chantler63

Sunset Above the Clouds

The sunset was stunning this evening. I don't know what it was like from the ground, but above the clouds it was wonderful. Unfortunately I didn't have a window seat or a proper camera to hand so this is the best I could do leaning over the lady next to me (she was asleep at the time) with my phone - plus a bit of Snapseed editing. The plane turned right soon after - or was it left? - and then the sunset was on the other side!!!
We flew Ryanair and hand luggage only (it was very cheap). The new regulations R has introduced are good and bad. In principle I agree with what they are doing. However, I don't see the sense in separating people who make a booking at the same time to put them in different areas of the plane. Well, I do see their sense as they want me then to pay extra to choose seats for John and I to sit together - we decided we could cope apart for a couple of hours. We hate to admit it, but the flight was very good and landed half an hour early.
We picked up a hire car and drove towards Algorfa stopping at a supermarket for a few essentials and then at a restaurant for a meal.

The villa is fine, WiFi is working and it's cool but should be sunny in the morning. Time to unwind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.