Snowdrop Season

Despite being quite northern (compared with some blippers) I thought I would go along to one of my favourite blip haunts just in case the snowdrops were ready. Unfortunately not. Some were bravely making an effort but only at the bud stage - not one was fully open. There will be a large number in a few weeks as they are coming through the ground and I had to be extremely careful where I trod. I'll return.

I had forgotten to take my remote release. No problem though as I used the Olympus app on my phone both to focus and then to capture the image. Fantastic, and I shall explore this facility further. Will it zoom remotely, or manually focus? Probably - knowing Olympus. This camera never ceases to amaze!

This is a double exposure done with the Snapseed app on my tablet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.