Anzac Biscuits.

I thought I had a free day.  Nowhere to go for once, I was looking forward to a day at home, and some tidying up.

Then the phone rang at 9 a.m.  It was one of my sisters-in-law, 'could she and another sister (who lives in Toowoomba), come over.  And if possible could they see Isabella and Mia.'

I of course, said yes, as we hardly have any visitors, and these are my husbands sisters.

So I rang Alexandra and she agreed to come over.

I went out and bought some biscuits, it was too hot to make a cake.

But when they arrived they bought these really nice Anzac biscuits with them.

Isabella has never had one of these biscuits, but she really liked them.

Anyway, by the time everyone left it was gone 3.30 pm.  Too late to start anything, at least that's my excuse.  There's always tomorrow.

And it was nice to have some visitors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.