RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

La Ropa Sunset

I'm still trying to learn how to better use my wide-angle zoom by spending a week without any other lens on my camera. I have looked at lots of photos lately to gain inspiration. One thing I have noticed is that a wide angle of view is good for emphasizing the foreground. The sunset tonight showed me just how true that is. The many photos I took with the sky the main focus were very bland even though the colors were beautiful and the clouds interesting. But when I focused on the rushing waves at my feet there was motion to the photo and a focal point missing in the general scenic shots. It was then just a matter of making sure the water was interesting. Many photos later, this is the one I liked best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.