A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Flower Friday :: FF12_2018 :: Smell-O-Rama

My front garden smells. I designed it that way.

Just by the front door I have Salvia Hot-Lips, a Lonicera henryi (Honeysuckle) climbing up the wall and under the bay window a Euphorbia mellifera (Honey Spurge) which gives the living room a honey smell when the window is open but will give any potential burglar a nasty rash if they try to climb over it.

By the front fence I planted this Sarcococca confusa (Sweet Box or Christmas Box) with the intension it should be noticed by passersby. It should be in the shade but at long last it has started to do its thing and is currently filling the area with a lovely sweet smell.

I used a 10mm extension tube to get up close and personal with these tiny flowers. 

I see my daffodils and tulips are starting to grow and snowdrops are appearing in the back garden which means I should have Blips for the coming weeks. 

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.