A Five Star Day☀☀☀☀☀

No have not got my bank card pins .Indeed that's got worse but have been saved once more by the birds. This time Starlings or to use their German name, Star. En route to Friedrichsfelder Ost I saw lots of them at Bahnhof  Berlin Alexanderplatz . Returning  I left the train & it was wonderful.These birds swarm around your feet minus fear literally begging for food. The main shot is a bird at my feet.
The extras are fun , especially where one is playing a risky game on the track having seen some food. Trains are every few minutes .So many to film and so rapid in movement I was as happy as a lotto winner .Avian therapy is a joy .Due to global warming quite a few Starlings remain in Berlin.. Most fly south .This group is part of a few hundred...Each bird gives more pleasure than any amount of money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.