Montacute House

I had the bright idea of combining taking Sophie down to Montacute House this morning with picking up our tickets for the Yeovil / Man Utd Cup game.

Unfortunately, I'd rather misjudged the number of people who wouldn't be working on a Friday and the length of the queue; I reckoned that even a patient Sophie wouldn't put up with queuing for well over an hour so we went straight on to Montacute for a spot of lunch and a walk round the gardens, where this shot was taken.

I drove back past Huish Park on the off chance on the way home and there was hardly any queue at all so the tickets are now bought. Sophie was actually quite fascinated with the Academy squad, training on the all-weather pitch; I'll make a Yeovil fan of her yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.