Framed

We had an appointment, so we went for breakfast at Barb's first.  I enjoyed poached eggs on toast - as long as I still have an appetite, I know I'm not that sick!  I told G that he can start to worry about me if the day comes when I have no appetite.  He's caught the cough.  Apparently my cousin and his wife in Toronto have the cough as well, and it's being called the "Zombie cough"  back east because it goes away and comes back.  Maybe it's being called that here too - well, it is now because that's what I'm calling it.
Anyway, although I'm still not feeling great, it was awesome to get out of the house today, the first time since Monday.  While G went to do the recycling, I stayed in town and wandered around for a few minutes to get some photos. This wasn't the best of the bunch,  but I liked the way the woman was framed by the trees.  In the original colour version, I thought there were some blossoms on a tree in the background.  I didn't notice them so I'll have to look next time I'm in town.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.