The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Delish

Well work today was a bit of a challenge. A few curveballs that were not expected and not helpful.

Best part of the day (other than the end) was meeting my friend Rehema for dinner at Hawksmoor - one of the steak restaurants in London - do love a bit of steak?

Now on a train where a bunch of drunkards have decided that the part I am sitting at is the best place to sit. Not that I can talk given I am essentially 3 martinis and 1/2 a bottle of red wine in......

Most interesting quote of the night was the waitress noticing that Rehema and I didn’t stop chatting the whole evening and being amazed that we had that much to talk about.

This makes me highly grateful for the way my life is shaping and the people that are part of it as I enter the year marking the 5th decade of my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.