But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Muddy Puddle.

Our weekly shopping and lunch trip had to be curtailed this week so that I could go for a dental health check; it turns out that not much needs doing but it will hurt my face far more than it will hurt my wallet.
 
Then there was a trip to the chemist; I need lubricating eye drops and the last lot I was sent were a new variety that resisted being opened  in the manner described in the destructions; the process relied on the plastic cutter built into the cap being harder that the metal nozzle on the tube. I wonder what sort of eejit designed that - certainly not an engineer. Then I found that the contents glued my eyelids together until the few tears that my glands manage to produce succeeded in acting as a release agent, meanwhile, the excess fluid formed an unpleasant crust on my lids; I think they’d just forgotten to add the water to the mix. The act of washing the crust off had the side effect of flushing the medication away so that the drops needed to be re-applied. Apparently I’m not the first to complain about either issue.
 
By the time that was sorted, the sky was beginning to colour up a little, so I tramped across the fields near the building site, that’s those fields that haven’t planning permission. I’m sure that that situation will not last for long – or am I just being a cynic? 
The muddy puddle was in the entrance to the field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.