But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

The Gunpowder MIll.

Herself insisted that she wanted some tree pictures for a patchwork course we’re going on in February, so we trouped off down to The Gunpowder Mill with Merlin in tow. The plan was for her to take the photographs she wanted while I just took photographs and Merlin just bummed along. I did see her raise her camera to her eye once or twice, but she didn’t actually get around to pressing any buttons. Although I had two cameras with me, I only used the infrared; I’ve been watching some videos on YouTube by a gentleman whose mission in life is to get every photographer addicted to IR. He seems to have succeeded with me. I feel like someone who accepted an invitation to go up onto the stage with a hypnotist.
 
This was the only effort that I was at all enamoured with, in fact, I rather like it; surprisingly, so does Mrs TD and it might even pass muster for her needlework. However, I do feel that it lacks a certain subtlety and am aware of the maxim concerning silk purses. It does, however, brighten up an otherwise drab and overcast day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.