Otherworldly

I'm amazed time and time again when shooting with my macro, how so much more than my natural eye can see is revealed.  Case in point are these evergreen branch needles encased in what look like bodysuits of ice.  

Back to visit again yesterday, was another round of cold winds and freezing rain that hit us by surprise.  Even though it rained and warmed slightly overnight, this morning everything living and green was covered in ice.  It was so beautiful that I grabbed my camera and headed outside in my housecoat and boots to take some shots.  (I wasn't sure how quickly it would melt.) 

Humour my overactive imagination.  In this image I saw what looked like an alien hand with long extended narrow fingers covered in reptilian like skin ending in sharp pointed fingernails.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.