Sunshine .. At Last

It was a wet gloomy morning. Later in the afternoon the sun showed her face for a little while.

I started a course this morning. It is run by the Cancer Society, called Healthy-Steps Therapeutic Movement to assist lymphatic flow. You don't have to have Cancer to do the course. Because of all the damaged I got many years ago in my legs when I fall from a height while painting my house, I have Lymphoedema in my legs. It was my GP that recommended I did the course. It runs for six weeks on a Saturday morning.

I am feeling rather sore now after one and half hours of the exercises. I am sure it will do me good. Only two other people turned up today. Hopefully more will be there next week.

When the sun come out I went and took a walk around the garden. I thought this Begonia looked lovely with the raindrops and sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.