Friday: Endless

First of all, thank you so much for your kind comments yesterday, and your generosity with hearts and stars. Blip birthdays are wonderful and a great reminder of what a warm place this is.

I'd like to say that this corridor is a bit of a metaphor for my working day - never quite reaching the end. That's sort of true, up to a point, but actually we made quite a lot of progress on the things that we need to do before next week.

To continue the rather dull saga of our general malaise - for a lot of the day, I've had a rotten headache that I just couldn't shift. One of those behind the eyes ones that makes your head hurt whenever you move. It went in the end but not before I'd swallowed an obscene amount of Tylenol. After that, it was just the usual blocked ears and head........

I think this is all some kind of divine retribution because I'd recently been crowing about how healthy I felt and how I hadn't had a cold in two years........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.