Saturday: Over The Rockies

I left my boss' house, where I've been staying for the last few days, just before 0400 to catch an early flight back to Vancouver. That translates to being awake since 0030 Vancouver time so I am, I admit, feeling a little popped.

Unlike Vancouver, Ottawa has Uber so I used it to get to the airport. My Uber driver was originally from Sudan but had grown up in Saudi Arabia. He has come to study a Master's International Development and arrived in Canada a year ago. He said that if he'd had any idea of how cold Ottawa got, he may have chosen to go elsewhere.

The flight was pleasant and didn't feel too long. I did a bit of work, read, and chatted on and off to my seat neighbour, a lawyer from Ottawa who was travelling to Whitehorse to deal with a case.

I spent the rest of the day in a slightly dozy state. We watched 'Birdbox' on Netflix which I thought was excellent. I am, however, mystified at the latest trend of taking on the Birdbox challenge which involves doing everyday activities (particularly driving) blindfolded. Netflix has put out a statement that people should not try and recreate the movie at home.....I do have to wonder about people sometimes!

Here's the obligatory 'Hey look, we're over the Rockies' shot......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.