Sunday: Constant Buds

I have no idea what these buds are but they seem to be out pretty much all year round, including today when it has been rather variable, ranging from sunny with strong winds to the snow that we are having this evening.  I should ask my old friend, WendsWanders, who has just started blipping and who happens to be great with plants.

We had another quietish day at home - I was quite glad of that as I’m still trying to shake this cold.  I’m definitely over the worst but nearly two weeks on I’m still snuffling and coughing.  I am very ready for it to be done.

We watched ‘The Lighthouse’ this afternoon, with Willem Dafoe and Robert Pattinson.  It was very arthouse and very intense.

And on the reading front, yesterday I finished ‘Stanley Park’ by Timothy Taylor, an excellent Vancouver-based novel which V and E gave us.  It would have been a good read in its own right but was made even more interesting by all the Vancouver reference points.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.