A Triptych Lesson

I took quite a few shots of trees today and decided to do a triptych of the bark.

I Googled how to make one in Photoshop and as usual it was a rather involved process but I managed it more or less, learning a bit along the way. 
I did need to concentrate a bit more on the measurements and would have liked to make the horizons align better.

Then I fell up a Lightroom tutorial. It was generally easier although as I usually do in LR, I managed to lose the template at the end as I was trying to save it. 

I think the latter is a better result although the canvas was much bigger so I will be interested to see what happens when I post it.
The PS one in extras is more interesting as you can see more of the trees, but as I said I don't like the contrasting horizon lines.

I'm surprised there aren't more templates easily available, not that I can find anyway.
But I was also surprised to find when I searched blip for "triptych" only 3 of 18 on the first page were this sort of thing.
Maybe it's not so simple after all, although I know I have seen some spectacular ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.