Ancient

Just to prove I am allowed out occasionally!
We went on an exciting trip out to the supermarket . I got LooseCanon to drive down the High street just so that I could get a Blip which wasn’t a flower! It was a bit slow going round Waitrose as I kept seeing people I knew who wanted to know why I was using crutches!
This shows some of Alcester’s very old buildings . The timber framed cottage just beyond the red van is the oldest house in the Town. It is thought to be Thirteenth century and is built on a timber Y shaped frame called a cruck.
http://www.tandfonline.com/doi/abs/10.1179/0305547713Z.00000000017
Just out of sight on the left , opposite these lovely houses are some very unlovely modern flats. I don’t know what was there before but I should think it was more attractive than the current houses on the site.
I don’t know what planners are thinking of sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.