Stuck!

Over to the parents once again this morning! I got off the train in the village only to find that the crossing gates were stuck down - and had been for around half an hour. An engineer had been contacted but was about 20 minutes away. I decided I'd go sit in the shelter on the station to wait it out, and I saw my Dad had come to collect me to go shopping. I told him what had happened and persuaded him to go sit in the warm car instead of trying to hold a loud conversation across the tracks with me.

I changed my mind about sitting in the shelter and went back to take some photos. The lad in the photo, and another lad coming the other way decided to take their chances and run across the crossing. I decided not to chance it!

Anyway, once the gates were fixed, we went off to Tesco at Sleaford. The first time my Dad has been to a mainstream instead of discount supermarket for months! It was so very busy in there and quite hard work shopping with elderly people - one quite slow and the other prone to wandering and messing about with stuff!

Then back home via the village chippy (For the parents, not me!) and I had time to do a few jobs, including putting the shopping away, while they ate their lunch, before Brian came to collect me!

In the car going home, I managed to get warm for the first time since getting off the train!

I was thinking I might like to go out tonight, and I would but I just can't be arsed fannying about getting ready. So an evening chilling in my PJ's drinking cider in front of the telly is on the agenda! I'm just so classy!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.