Saturday Selfie

"All Art is autobiographical.  You can only create what you are."
 - Dale Carnegie (1888-1955)

The unintentional, though one could argue not accidental differences between the ennui of last Tuesday's sketch and today's over worked effort, only occurred to me when I took the photo.  Please indulge my arty farty pretentiousness in noticing that, regardless of woeful artistic merit in either, any analyst worth their salt could argue that the crowded business of this collage doth surely reflect my of late constantly chattering mind quite unconsciously but probably authentically, (especially when compared to the numbness of last Tuesday), and that indeed, we illustrate who, or what  we are in every image that we choose to make and share.

For the record: day two of foul weather.  Ferocious winds tonight with cold icy temperatures. Several campus cats camped in various locations around my flat. I can't see any of them of course. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.