'The best part about being a teacher is the end of term uploading of students' grades to the official website ',  said no teacher ever. 

With no classes to teach today and brilliant - painfully so - sunshine melting the outstanding pockets of snow, you'd have thought that I would've had a good one. Day, that is.  Sadly, Friday 13th turned out to be a day of utter frustration as I spent most of it trying to upload my students' end of semester grades to the official National website. My impersonation of a recalcitrant teenager, complete with temper tantrums, probably means I should apologise (again) to colleagues on Monday.  We have a truly wonderful IT team help desk in the teachers' room to maintain sanity and assist during this excruciatingly painful process.  Would that there were also aromatherapy tables with mindfulness meditation videos on loop.  

Think I'll go jump up and down in what's left of the snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.