Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Doing Bird

On Thursday afternoon I was messaged by a friend of my cousin whom I have never met but follows my photography asking if I'd like to accompany him early Saturday morning to do some bird photography at Intaka Island, Near Cape Town, SA.

Mike who is South African employs my cousin to look after his property in the UK and visits a couple of times a year for long periods as he and his wife are retired. Mike is a lovely person and I had a fab time. We've been invited to his house near Stellenbosch for a bar-b-cue later this month.

My favourite photo of the day is of the Pied Kingfisher with a fish it's just caught. The extra is of the South African Malachite Kingfisher.

Arriving there at 5.15am I was back in our apartment before 11am to have a quick cuppa and collect Mrs BB as we'd booked to go to Robben Island where Nelson Mandela was imprisoned. Thus my title doing Bird!   Photo's of Robben Island here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.