Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

Below Everyman....

Took advantage of our complimentary Everyman tickets this evo and tootled off to see 'Darkest Hour' in Leeds.  Below the cinema is a very colourful food place called 'Comptoir Libanais'....tiles are snazzy eh...and gotta love a lady in an orange top dining there!
Anyway...... the film....was brilliant.....on the Lupes cinematoptasticometer....I'd give it a 10/10.  Give that Gary Oldman an Oscar...oh and give Kristen Scott Thomas one too!!! And oh I do love the actor Samuel West who played Churchill's right hand man Sir Anthony Eden.  You may know him from 'Mr Selfridge' or as the son of Prunella Scales and Timothy West both amazing actors but oh I adore them in 'Great Canal Journeys'...anyway I digress.... 
A cheeky cocktail after the film... a Bounty for me and a Ballcracker for him.... both delicious...but mine was best.
All in all.... that was a good Saturday.
Night y'all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.