Jack James

By JackJames

Showers

Cycling to uni in the dark and rain this morning came as a bit of a surprise - it felt very out of kilter with my perception of Spain, which does not include the cold or the wet. Still not got my own bike.. had Cora's from the weekend.

We started giving out presentations in our 'Cantabrian Regions' class -- but only 2 groups were ready, so I've got to go tomorrow. Thankfully I've been paired with Danny who's been really helpful, so not stressing too much.

Cycled back to Cora's via the Puertochico tunnel. This takes a short-cut under a hill, cutting out the coast - but has absolutely no prevision for bikes, and I'll only make the mistake of cycling along the road once. Horrid - no kerb to go onto either, so you'd be fucked if anything hit you, and the Spanish like to cut it close. Really need to get one of my own...

Really nice and sunny this afternoon, sucked that I had to go to Spanish class - but ended up being quite enjoyable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.