Red, Green, and Blue

By GemmoMC

Moss Growth

It was an alright day today. I had a first year version class (translating from English to French) this morning. This was the third version class I sat in this week and I think this is the hour and the level which I will take. The professor was really nice and at the end of class, we went to her office to talk about how her class was going to run. She also told me to try to make the most of my stay here by being involved and going outside of my comfort zone. It seems like going outside my comfort zone and pushing myself beyond my boundaries is like the only thing I've been doing here. Well not completely, but I've been doing my best to assimilate and be a part of Bordelais population. But it is no doubt that I'm missing the organization of my home UC and the ability to understand what is being said around me.

This photo of the moss, I would have to say, is a good representation of how I'm feeling. I feel like I can only see a few feet ahead of me and everything else is a blur. I feel like I'm barreling through life in France haphazardly and that I'm living each day as it comes. I guess this is all part of the experience. I'm in a different country and I can't have the same shelteredness I had back home. I am happy though that my version professor was able to give me some advice about making the best of my trip here. She definitely made me feel like I could make it through. I'll keep my fingers crossed and hope for the best.

By the way, this was taken in the garden of my home. According to the 10 Recommendations posted on every single door in my home, "Le jardin est à votre disposition" (the garden is to your disposal). I hadn't been in the garden yet and I thought I would do a little exploring. As I was looking through everything, I noticed that they had a grape vine and after my exploration, Jacques (my landlord) told me that they had cherries and other fruits too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.