Scaffolding

A regular Saturday albeit filled with nostalgia in the afternoon. Walked into town this morning for coffee and things followed by watching a referee in the afternoon.

The nostalgic bit was that the game was at Maidstone RFC where I spent all my adult playing games career, not only that it was on the same pitch I played most of my games, watching the team I spent most of my time playing in. To cap it all, in the clubhouse were many people who I’ve known through rugby for many years. There were Team photos on the wall from the 70s and 80s that I used to play for and in which I appear.

I also cycled to the match as I used to when playing. Maidstone won, which was usually the case. In my mind wanted to go back to those days and play again, but of course, the body would not. Refereeing is as far as I can go nowadays.

Which makes today’s blip surprising, you’d expect a rugby shot but I thought this shot of scaffolding on a lorry was more interesting, you might not agree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.