Bom

By Bom

Heroes

G and I went for a very slow bimble in Sheringham this morning - slow as I've put my back out (I've got a recurring prolapsed disc). It's good to keep moving, so I really appreciated her tolerance of my slow progress and carrying the jigsaws I bought in the charity shops.

Every Sunday morning the lifeboat in Sheringham does a practice session and in the photo you can see all the volunteer crew's bikes lined up along the railings at the lifeboat station with the tractor and trailer in the background used to launch the boat and get it back in. The volunteers have normal jobs and get called out when needed - I think they are amazing. 

Be a Pretty Housewife (1957)

Tip No.3  When washing up, don't sag over the sink. Keep your back straight as a drum-major's. Sink too low? Then use a basin on a higher surface. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.