Pier in Winter

M and I went to see the film 'Darkest Hour' at Cromer today and a brilliant film it is too. I would be amazed if Gary Oldman doesn't win an Oscar for his wonderful portrayal of Winston Churchill. I'm already keen to get the film on Blu-Ray as well as the amazing film Dunkirk and watch Darkest Hour then Dunkirk on the same day!

I took a small detour to take this photo of the pier in Winter. If you look closely you can even see a surfer in the picture - he must be mad!

Back by popular demand (and no I didn't do tip no.1 as I have a bad back at the moment!):

Be a Pretty Housewife (1957)

Tip No.2  How many times a day do you stand at the kitchen sink? Hundreds. Then you have at least a hundred chances to flatten and strengthen your stomach muscles. Stand with relaxed knees, and every time you lean over the sink pull your stomach muscles in tight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.