All About The Sky

Corfe Castle but it's really all about the sky!

I went to church this morning - a great talk on 'courage' - it really seemed to hit the spot for me! 

Afterwards, I decided to take a quick trip to Corfe Castle, which was only a 15 minute drive away. It meant no lunch but, fortunately, I had a shortcake biscuit in my emergency stash box in the car and I'd had two cups of filter coffee at church (I'm so glad they serve the real deal there....), so I felt set up for a while. 

I felt the need for a walk and some fresh air, having spent most of yesterday indoors. Corfe Castle can always provide a striking silhouette that I fully expected to be blipping in black & white because of the dull skies but they started to break up, so you have colour - and rather more sky than Corfe Castle! :))

I was home again mid-afternoon, heated a goblet of mulled wine (I know....only 3:30 pm!) and then went straight into cooking dinner - a lovely big Sunday roast which will shortly be followed by the last of the Christmas pudding, brandy butter and custard :)) That all means that evening is beginning very early but hey, it feels good!

Hope you've all had a great day! Many thanks for everything, as always!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.