Natural Elegance

No coffee with my Monday friends this morning, as several of them couldn't make it, but I had other friends that I've not seen in quite a while come round for a cuppa this afternoon, which was really lovely! It's always good to have a catch up!

I've not yet been out today, so it's the tulips I mentioned on Saturday that take centre stage  -  well one of them anyway! They're sitting in a vase in my kitchen and were a delight to see when I came up for breakfast this morning. I took a few shots almost straight away, intending to put the macro lens on later and get the tripod out to do the job properly but I rather liked these first shots, so the 'proper job' will have to wait until another day! There was also a snippet of rainbow that I photographed at some point during the day but even that hasn't ousted my initial blip choice! Looks best on black :)

Camera Club this evening - a print completion night on the theme of 'night'. I'm not too confident of my two entries, much as I like them myself, because they have printed rather darker than I had intended but we shall see....... I always enjoy listening to the judge's comments on all the entries, whether or not I agree with them. I believe there are more than 60 entries this week - not as many as sometimes - probably because, unusually, there's a theme. I'm not a big fan of themes for camera club because it stops me entering the images I'd really like to enter and also has the potential for being repetitive. Let's hope there are lots of different interpretations this evening!

Many thanks for all the great comments, stars and hearts for yesterday's blip! Have a great evening!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.