See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Another Cop Out

This is a card I bought for my daughter's birthday back in October but didn't use because her partner's mother passed away suddenly the week before, so joviality didn't seem appropriate but I came across it in the drawer whilst looking for something else, so on yet another miserable day I thought it might make you smile a while ;-))

I've had one of 'those' days.........we both needed a walk but neither of us were enthusiastic, however we bundled into the car and drove up to the woods......some ****** had put a padlocked gate in front of the car parking area so we couldn't stop ( unladylike words were uttered) .......so we drove onto the next woods a few miles away.......car park full up.......more expletives from both of us........we couldn't decide where to go next, thought about going home but decided to give it one more try, so drove on several miles to the reservoir.........plenty of space in the car park, so parked up and suddenly remembered we need £3 in change for the pay and display..........after rummaging around in pockets and flaps in the car we raised £2.75 grrrrrrrrrr.........so we packed up and went home :-((........my pedometer hasn't even recorded four figures today and I feel very creaky:-(((

Then my mum starts.......she's lost her front door key but hasn't been out ( but she's not sure about that) .........then later on she's lost her back door key........I'm too fed up to be patient with her today so I've referred her to my brother ( he'll not thank me for that) ..........I sought solace in the internet and one of my emails was tempting me to buy something I don't need but have thought about getting for ages.........It caught me at a weak moment.......yes, I ordered it.......I'm sure I'll regret it later but hey ho, it's done now...........i just hope I make it to bed without spending anymore money I haven't really got :-/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.