See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

A Wilted Rose

............ well past it's best :-/

I spotted a Reed Bunting in the garden........by the time I was ready with the camera it had gone.

I spotted a squirrel about to leap off a roof into the trees..........I missed that too.

The sun finally came out but I got caught on the phone and missed it.

A dark cloud appeared, the rain began to fall again and I decided to chop vegetables for tea...........the sun shone on a distant rooftop so I looked up from what I was doing and out of the window and I saw the most magnificent rainbow going into next door's garden............I ran and rinsed my hands, frantically got the camera out and................it was gone ...........yes, I'd missed that too :-(

So all that was left was this miserable droopy rose in the garden.

.........don't worry, I'm not going to jump under a bus ..............because I'd probably miss that too!!!

All said with a smile on my face now but it was very frustrating at the time ;-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.