Canon Lens Contacts

Most people guessed right that yesterday's mystery object was the rear end of a lens with the electrical contacts showing. However, I thought I had tricked you because it was in fact a 1.4 x converter for canon lenses and when I checked it against the rear of canon lenses there was a slight difference (see today's blip where two of the left corner contacts are joined up). However when I checked my canon own brand converters they were exactly the same as the lens shot for today's blip. The real difference is the fact the full set of  9 round as against square contacts come from a tamron (canon) fit lens adapter and their lenses are exactly the same (9 round contacts). All of which makes the exercise a bit abstruse as I really could not have expected anybody to know the slight difference between a canon brand lens and that of the tamron (canon fit) lenses. Well done to those you who knew immediately that it was part of a lens though I am still struggling to see how someone thought it might be a cat !!

All of which goes to show that when the weather is dire, blips can get become weird. Sorry for all the techy talk, hopefully tomorrow there will be a break in the clouds !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.