stujphoto

By stujphoto

Getting my feet wet

We've been getting some nice sunsets lately and there was a particularly dramatic one yesterday when I was taking Megan, our hungarian vizsla for a late afternoon walk on the beach. As I was wearing my wellingtons I wandered a little way into the sea to encourage Megan to have a paddle. The sea was only just covering the soles of my wellingtons and then seemed to go out quite a long way and I assumed the tide had turned and  was indeed receding. I turned round to view this dramatic sunset which was nicely reflected in a long pool further up the beach so I decided i had to capture the moment on my iPhone. Whilst I was in the middle of taking the shot a fairly substantial wave came in with enough force to soak the the top of my wellies. Megan as you can see had withdrawn further up there beach so manage to miss a soaking. So I had to slop about in wet boots for the rest of the walk and  change my clothes and dry my boots when we eventually got home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.