Skip's Blips

By Skip

Backyard acrobats (Backblip)

There has been plenty of wildlife action at our back yard buffet during our recent frigid and snowy weather. Birds account for much of the action, but if I were awarding blue ribbons for the most acrobatic wildlife visitors, I would have to present them to our very active squirrel family. They zip, zoom, and climb on the trees and assorted feeders, almost as if we had designed this playground especially for them. I can't help smiling at their entertaining antics. 

The extra photo shows just how frigid our weather has been. I don't mind taking trail walks in cold weather, but this has been ridiculous. I really enjoy northeast Ohio, but I'm almost ready to move to a warmer climate...for a few months at least. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.