I am grateful for ...

By shirleyray

This Never Gets Old!

We have lived here over 19 years, have played this course since we moved here. This scene and playing this golf course never gets old. Right now, the coyotes are making it a little more interesting. There are remnants of meals enjoyed on several holes each time we come to play. 

The brown areas in the photo is the bermuda grass that is dormant. It has to be consistently 80F for it to stay green, so this is the look we have in the winter months. I rather like the different colors for a change.

I had my best round yet, today. Still a ways to go, but it felt good to be out and have the sun shining down and moving the body.

I am grateful for a warmer than usual winter. It makes getting out that much easier.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.