Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Castlerigg Circle.... ipad drawing

A gorgeous day for a walk in the sunshine ... and then a sorely needed catch up for me... some house chores and then a start on my blurb book from our trip last fall.   Well first of all , I see there is new software to learn .. I’ve been lazy and doing the books from Lightroom but it’s not as flexible ... and now it seems booksmart is not usable, one has to use bookwright.  ( blurb users, any advice?.)

But then I decided to try some new techniques with the iPad drawing app I have ( brother in law has been looking at watercolor programs— he does lovely little travel sketches) so I watched a few videos but decided to try the one I have a little differently-     With a Yorkshire picture of part of the castlerigg stone circle in the Lake District actually. (one of my favorite places from our trip ...taken there by PaulaJ and Gordon (High Pike) another favorite was the David Hockney drawings at Salts Mill, Saltaire, with Wendles56). .. and all is lost for a few hours.   The one example I’ll have to look up (below)  that he showed me the Dutch artist spent 33 hours on!, !  ( that’s not going to happen)

A bit Hastily posted but here it is,

Extra is playing with the sun and shadows.    ( I’ve had a fine day!  :-) )

EDIT:  for anyone who is interested in iPad drawing programs,:
Here is a a site with 11 of the best artists and what they use ((sent to me by my B-i-l)  Procreate seems to be the newest and most used.... (and with the iPad pro you can record the progression of your marks on a video!)  When I was looking a few years ago I found ArtStudio but even that wasn't the exact one the my inspiration David Hockney uses--he uses Brushes.   I've only watched the first dutch artist  Stefan....and his "watercolor" techniques..he's really good but I'm not sure I even want to do it that way.   and I know the most about Artstudio so hate to start over learning something new.    always fun to experiment tho.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.