Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Basketball and mountains

Well, I finally collected all the right (?) cords to connect my camera to the new computer (Of course it came with a USB cord, but it seems to be lost altho I have them for other cameras.  Tried to make the wifi work but it seems easier and faster to just connect the cord.) and of course adapters for the new ports to connect the old USB!  Also a HDMI chord to connect a bigger monitor so  thought I’d try to practice using photoshop on the big one and lightroom on the little screen.   I can’t spend any more time… but it’s a learning curve for me.  Lots to figure out,.

So this is the mishmash of a day.,   sorry I had to quit my playing…was having fun with blend modes......but had to give it up.    2 basketball games -one the south end of the city, one the north end.  the good part was seeing the mountains from both directions.  Mt. Rainier thru a dirty windshield going south on the freeway to Oskar’s 11 yo basketball game (1st  time we’ve seen him play… very fun —he is the fashionista in the family!)  and then later from the car window going north over the ship canal looking at the cascades to the west on the way to Nik’s middle school 14 yo game.  (this is starting to look like real basketball!)  and then Mt. Rainier on the way back home.  Unbelievably dry weather we are having…

Not sure where the time goes… hope to get back to better commenting…
Edit--just looked at the blip... all the color left it ..might as well have made it BW   . must be something with photoshop... sigh... I'll work on it.......it's a bit better bigified...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.